Did Ghana won World Cup?

Has Ghana ever won World Cup?

The team has won the Africa Cup of Nations four times (in 1963, 1965, 1978, and 1982) and has been runner-up five times (in 1968, 1970, 1992, 2010, and 2015).

Ghana national football team.

FIFA ranking
World Cup
Appearances 3 (first in 2006)
Best result Quarter Finals (2010)
Africa Cup of Nations

Did Ghana won World Cup before?

FIFA World Cup record

Ghana have qualified for three FIFA World Cup tournaments; 2006, 2010, and 2014. … Had Ghana won their quarter final, they would have become the first African nation to progress to the semi finals of the world cup.

Which year did Ghana Black Stars won the World Cup?

World Cup:

1962 – Did not qualify. 1966 – Withdrew.

When was the first time Ghana went to World Cup?

In 2006, Ghana was the starting point as for the first time the FIFA World Cup made an unprecedented tour visiting 31 cities in 28 countries before the FIFA World Cup in Germany. In the build-up to the 2010 World Cup in South Africa, the tour visited 84 countries, including 50 African nations.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How does Egypt say hello?

What is Ghana nickname?

Ghana was known for its large Gold usage, and hence was named the Land of Gold by the Arabs during the Trans-Saharan trades.

Is Ghana in FIFA 21?

It has been a major bugbear for Ghanaian football fans, but the Ghana men’s national team is still not included as part of the most popular football-themed video game of all-time, FIFA 21. … Instead, the Ghanaian FA opted to agree a licensing deal with Konami and Pro Evolution Soccer (PES).

Who is the captain of Ghana Black Stars?

2014 World Cup

A controversial 29th-minute Peter Odemwingie goal gave Nigeria their first World Cup win since 1998.

When did Ghana last win the World Cup?

2006 FIFA World Cup Germany™

Is Ghana in the World Cup 2022?

The Super Eagles of Nigeria will face Ghana, their West African arch-rivals, in the 2022 FIFA World Cup playoff. … The five winners will represent Africa at the World Cup in Qatar.

When did Ghana u20 won the World Cup?

2009 FIFA U-20 World Cup

FIFA U-20 World Cup Egypt 2009 كأس العالم للشباب تحت 20 سنة 2009
Venue(s) 7 (in 5 host cities)
Final positions
Champions Ghana (1st title)
Runners-up Brazil

Who won 2010 World Cup?

Ghana (4) – 1963, 1965, 1978, 1982.