How many local govt are in Edo State Nigeria?

Edo State consists of eighteen (18) Local Government Areas.

What are the 18 local government of Edo State?

There are 18 Local Government Areas (LGAs): Akoko-Edo, Etsako East, Etsako Central, Etsako West, Owan West, Esan North-East, Esan Central, Esan South-east are in the Derived Savanna; Ovia South-West, Ovia North-East, Igueben, Egor, Uhunmwonde, Oredo, Ikpoba-Okha, Orhionmwon are in the lowland rainforest, four LGAs ( …

What is Edo local government?

Edo State Local Government Areas

Esan North- East LGA is one of the existing eighteen local government councils in the state sited in the town of Uromi consisting the districts of Edo Esan north-east which comprises of Uromi and Uzea making up the local government areas. 5Esan South East Local Government Area.

How many local government are in Edo Central?

Edo Central Senatorial District in Edo State covers five local governments areas which include Esan South-East, Igueben, Esan North East, Esan West and Esan Central.

How many local government are there in Benin state?

The Bini speaking people who occupy seven out of the 18 Local Government Areas of the state constitute 57.14%; while others are as follow: Esan (17.14%), Etsako (12.19%), Owan (7.43%), and Akoko Edo (5.70%).

IT\'S AMAZING:  Where is almond grown in Africa?

How many local government are there in Edo North?

Edo North Senatorial District in Edo State comprises six local government areas which consist of Etsako West, Etsako East, Etsako Central, Owan West, Owan East and Akoko Edo. The headquarters (collation centre) of Edo North is Auchi in Etsakor West LGA.

How many local government are in Edo South?

Edo South Senatorial District in Edo State covers seven local governments which include Oredo, Ovia South West, Egor, Ovia North East, Orhionmwon, Ikpoba Okha and Uhunmwode local government areas. Oredo LGA is the headquarters (collation centre) of Edo South.

How many senators are in Edo State?

The Nigerian National Assembly delegation from Edo comprises three Senators representing Edo Central, Edo South, and Edo North, and nine Representatives representing Egor/Ikpoba-okha, Owan West/East, Esan North-East/Esan South- East, Esan Central/West/Igueben, Ovia South/West-Ovia North/East, Akoko-Edo, Etsako East/ …

Who is the richest man in Edo State?

Chief Gabriel Osawaru Igbinedion – $250 Million

With an estimated net worth of $250 million, Chief Dr. Gabriel Osawaru Igbinedion is the current richest person in Benin, Edo state. He is also the most well-liked and well-respected figure in the state.

What is the population of Edo State Nigeria?

List of Nigerian states by population

Rank (2006) State Population (2006)
21 Zamfara State 3,278,873
22 Enugu State 3,267,837
23 Kebbi State 3,256,541
24 Edo State 3,233,366

Is Edo State Yoruba land?

Benin Kingdom in Edo is Yoruba territory — Ooni of Ife, Adeyeye Ogunwusi. The Ooni of Ife, Adeyeye Ogunwusi, on Tuesday said Benin Kingdom in Edo State remained part of the expansive Yoruba race, a pronouncement that may spark fresh rivalry and altercation between people of the two ancient kingdoms.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Question: What is African art known for?