Which country won 2019 Africa Cup of Nations?

Which countries have won the African Cup of Nations?

The full list of AFCON winners:

  • Egypt (7) – 1957, 1959, 1986, 1998, 2006, 2008, 2010.
  • Cameroon (5) – 1984, 1988, 2000, 2002, 2017.
  • Ghana (4) – 1963, 1965, 1978, 1982.
  • Nigeria (3) – 1980, 1994, 2013.
  • Ivory Coast (2) – 1992, 2015.
  • Algeria (2) – 1990, 2019.
  • DR Congo (2) – 1968, 1974.
  • Zambia (1) – 2012.

Who won African Cup of Nations 2020?

2020 African Nations Championship

Championnat d’Afrique des Nations 2020 2020 CHAN
Tournament details
Champions Morocco (2nd title)
Runners-up Mali
Third place Guinea

Which country won the Africa Cup of Nations 2021?

Senegal’s football team have been given a hero’s welcome upon their return home after winning the Africa Cup of Nations for the first time. Tens of thousands of ecstatic revellers celebrated the players’ return to Dakar, sitting on top of cars and dancing in the capital’s streets.

Who won Africa Cup of Nations 2018?

2018 African Nations Championship

IT\'S AMAZING:  Which university is the cheapest in Africa?
بطولة أمم أفريقيا للمحليين 2018 2018 CHAN
Venue(s) 4 (in 4 host cities)
Final positions
Champions Morocco (1st title)
Runners-up Nigeria

Who won most African Cup of Nations?

Governed by the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), they are three-time Africa Cup of Nations winners, with their most recent title in 2013. In April 1994, the Nigerian national football team was ranked 5th in the FIFA rankings, the highest FIFA ranking position ever achieved by an African football team.

How many African Cup has Ghana won?

The team have won the Africa Cup of Nations four times (in 1963, 1965, 1978, and 1982), making Ghana the third most successful team in the contest’s history, along with Cameroon.

How many countries are in Africa?

There are 54 countries in Africa today, according to the United Nations. The full list is shown in the table below, with current population and subregion (based on the United Nations official statistics).

When did Nigeria last won the African Cup of Nations?

Nigeria won the Africa Cup of Nations in 1980 and 1994, and were losing finalists in 1984, 1988, 1990 and 2000.

How many times Senegal won African Cup?

Senegal are the tournament’s current champions, having beaten Egypt on penalties in the 2021 final.

Africa Cup of Nations.

Founded 1957
Current champions Senegal (1st title)
Most successful team(s) Egypt (7 titles)
Website www.cafonline.com
2023 Africa Cup of Nations qualification

Who won the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations?

Cameroon national football team
Кубок африканских наций 2017/Победитель
Искать: Who won the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations?